punctuation while texting

I love writing and I’m always going through phases of trying to practice more, but what usually ends up happening is that I get sucked down the evil rabbit hole that is the Internet. 

A few weeks ago I found a 12-day plan of simple writing exercises on Writers Digest. Will it take me a month or more to finish 12 exercises? Probably. But, here I go.

Day 1: write 10 potential book titles of books you’d like to write. (These aren’t titles but ideas. And, some are thoughts that I’d like to happen so I can write about them!)

  1. How I quit my job to travel the world (and get paid!)
  2. Cooking and entertaining with my BF
  3. How yoga changed my life – and helped me lose 40lbs
  4. My summer in New York City
  5. My life had I made other choices
  6. Oahu’s Best Public Restrooms 
  7. How my dad made it to America
  8. The stories of my family
  9. Growing up brown in a white world
  10. Finding happiness. Do you. 

Till next time…

  

Leave a Reply

