2015

Four days in to the new year…how did you welcome it?

After spending most of the evening with my family, it wasn’t till 11:40 p.m. that my BF and I ran down to our new favorite neighborhood bar to meet up with other friends. When we got there they’d already headed home, so instead we toasted 2015 with our new favorite bartender!

My best accomplishment of 2014 is quitting smoking. Well, OK, I’ll still light one up occasionally but after 20+ years, I finally feel like I’ve broken that bad habit, especially since I was buying a pack or two at least once a week. And this past year I can honestly say I probably have only bought about 5 or so packs total!!

Now that 2015 is here, I wrote down 5 goals to accomplish.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/53a/36201147/files/2015/01/img_0917.png

Please forgive that I overused “more” – most of these are things I’m already doing but very minimally.

In addition to more running and yoga-ing, I’m trying to be more mindful of what I eat…and how I eat so, taking each bite into consideration since I have a tendency to stuff my face unnecessarily.

For my BF’s birthday, his mom sent him Bryant Terry’s Afro-Vegan cookbook and it’s my favorite thing of 2015 (so far). We tried about 4 recipes from it and each was so delicious!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/53a/36201147/files/2015/01/img_0918.jpg

I’m excited for what the year has to offer! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

