birthday week break

Took the week off to celebrate turning a year older. It was quite relaxing, especially the end of my vacation since Tropical Storm Ana kept me indoors – and in my PJs – all weekend.

IMG_0911.JPG

Sang karaoke hits at 9th Ave Rock House and gulped down various birthday shots. I got tipsy and my lei is looking busted.

IMG_0912.JPG

Was invited to a beach BBQ not realizing it was in honor of my friend’s son who turned two. Didn’t bring a gift, was too embarrassed to acknowledge it and will probably not be invited to future kid bday parties…which I’m totally OK with.

IMG_0906.JPG

Ate breakfast with my family at the new Liliha Bakery. My sister requested her eggs over easy on top of her pancakes.

IMG_0910.JPG

Spent Friday exploring Bishop Museum with the BF. We spent 4 hours there and didn’t get to see everything. I haven’t visited this Museum since childhood but I’m so glad we visited because I love learning about Hawaii history. The only reason we didn’t get through all the exhibits is because we didn’t realize their Cafe is closed for renovations and we needed a snack.

IMG_0907.JPG

My parents gifted me with a Crock Pot. The BF and I used it tonight to make carnitas…amazing! I love my new cooking toy! The portion of carnitas on the plate is tiny so I ended up eating seconds. OINK!

Leave a Reply

