Peace

The crappy thing about stopping a workout regimen for two years is being 40lbs overweight and starting all over again.

I spent my Martin Luther King Jr. day off doing some work from home, cat napping, replacing garden shears that got stolen from our yard (jerks!), and going for a “r-alk” (run walking). I can feel every extra pound that I’m carrying.

Anyway, I’m sitting here on the sidewalk facing the sun and listening to the water. To quote the great Ice Cube,

Today was a good day.

20130121-173920.jpg

20130121-174008.jpg

Leave a Reply

